Articles

Reflex Aerospace's Planned NVIDIA Investment Has Not Yet Reset Its Filed Cap Table

Reflex Aerospace announced a planned NVIDIA minority investment, yet its latest filed list still shows Alpine at 47.43% and Ballheimer at 30.75%.

By Hagen Hoferichter

Conduct your own private market research

Add dossaro to Claude or ChatGPT and run source-backed register research from your own workspace.

Reflex Aerospace cap-table graphic contrasting NVIDIA's planned investment announcement with the 1 July 2026 filed ownership state

Reflex Aerospace announced a planned minority investment from NVIDIA on 19 October 2026. The latest filed shareholder list for REFLEX aerospace GmbH, however, still shows a cap table led by Alpine Space Ventures Fund I at 47.43%, with CEO Walter Ballheimer at 30.75%. NVIDIA is not listed in that 1 July 2026 state.

That is not evidence that NVIDIA will not invest or that a transaction has failed. It is a timing and evidence distinction. The public announcement describes a planned investment whose price, share class and closing date remain undisclosed. The German register provides a dated ownership state that predates the announcement. Until a later shareholder list or capital filing appears, the documented control perimeter is the one built through the 2025 issuance and the subsequent transfer of Alexander Genzel's remaining shares into company treasury.

The gap matters because the announcement is strategically important. Reflex says NVIDIA's planned investment will support production expansion in Bavaria and further development of its satellite platform architecture, with a focus on on-board processing. Independent coverage from Via Satellite confirms the minority-investment framing and says financial terms were not disclosed. Neither source publishes an equity percentage, a subscription price, a closing condition or governance rights.

The public announcement is prospective, not a filed ownership event

Reflex's 19 October announcement presents the investment as part of a production and technology plan. The company says it is moving from first missions toward constellation-scale production, with manufacturing expansion in Bavaria and a specific focus on onboard processing. It also points to a €50 million Series A announced in November 2025.

The wording is unusually important for a cap-table analysis. Reflex calls the NVIDIA transaction planned, welcomes NVIDIA among its investors and says that financial terms were not disclosed. That supports a source-backed statement that NVIDIA intends to become a minority investor. It does not establish that shares have already been issued, that an investment agreement has completed, or that NVIDIA has any particular veto or board right.

Via Satellite reports the same strategic rationale and notes that NVIDIA announced investments in four German startups during the Invest in Germany Summit. Its report also says NVIDIA did not disclose financial terms. The independent account strengthens the event record, but it does not close the legal-evidence gap.

The last available filed state is therefore a useful counter-date. The German Handelsregister shareholder-list record dated 1 July 2026 is not a live feed of every signed private agreement. It is a dated list of the ownership state that had been filed by that point. A later filing may show NVIDIA after the announcement, or the transaction may be recorded in another legal step first.

Alpine became the largest direct holder in the 2025 issuance

The ownership change that can be proved today happened before the NVIDIA announcement. The shareholder list dated 26 May 2023 recorded €29,756 of share capital. Walter Ballheimer held 12,250 shares, or 41.17%, while Alpine Space Ventures Fund I held 12,955 shares, or 43.54%.

The 27 November 2025 list records a capital issuance that increased total share capital to €42,389. That created 12,633 additional shares, a 42.45% increase on the prior nominal base. Alpine added 7,149 shares and reached 20,104 shares, or 47.43% of the new total. Ballheimer remained at 12,250 shares and was diluted to 28.90%. Alexander Genzel also remained at 1,500 shares and moved from 5.04% to 3.54%.

The filing does not identify the cash price, premium or complete subscription agreement behind those shares. It does establish who increased a direct registered position and who did not. Alpine's move from 43.54% to 47.43% is therefore an ownership fact, not an inference from the 2025 fundraising headline.

Filed state or eventWhat the filed state shows
26 May 2023 shareholder listAlpine 12,955 shares (43.54%); Ballheimer 12,250 (41.17%); total share capital €29,756.
27 November 2025 shareholder listAlpine 20,104 shares (47.43%); Ballheimer 12,250 (28.90%); 12,633 new shares raised total capital to €42,389.
28 May 2026 shareholder listAlpine 20,104 shares (47.43%); Ballheimer 13,034 (30.75%); Genzel shown at 156 shares and treasury at 560.
1 July 2026 shareholder listAlpine 20,104 shares (47.43%); Ballheimer 13,034 (30.75%); Genzel's 156 shares moved to treasury, taking treasury to 716 shares (1.69%).

The table uses issued shares in the filed lists. It is not a fully diluted ownership table and does not describe voting agreements or investor-side rights.

The latest change was a Genzel transfer into treasury, not NVIDIA issuance

The May and July 2026 lists make the pre-announcement state more precise. Ballheimer's registered position rose to 13,034 shares, or 30.75%. Alpine remained at 20,104 shares and 47.43%. Genzel's holding fell to 156 shares in the May state, while Reflex treasury held 560 shares.

The July list records the material follow-on change: Genzel's remaining 156 shares moved into company treasury, taking treasury holdings to 716 shares, or 1.69%. This is a transfer into the company's own holding. It is not a new NVIDIA issuance, and it should not be presented as evidence of NVIDIA's economics or intentions.

The result is a cap table with a clear incumbent coalition. Alpine and Ballheimer together account for 78.18% of issued shares in the July list. That percentage describes direct registered holdings only. It does not prove unilateral control because the register does not disclose shareholder agreements, reserved matters, class rights or the distribution of rights among the other holders.

Alpine's fund-level LP change does not alter Reflex's direct percentage

Alpine Space Ventures Fund I is itself a German limited partnership registered in Munich under HRA 113881. A 28 July 2026 register-tree document records Burda Principal Investments GmbH & Co. KG transferring its €100 limited-partner interest by special succession to Strategic Partners IX Investments - D. L.P. The document says the transfer was made without compensation from fund assets.

That is relevant context for the vehicle behind Reflex's largest direct holder, but it is not a second Reflex transaction. The direct shareholder remains Alpine Space Ventures Fund I at 47.43% in the latest Reflex list. The LP document names several institutional participants, including the European Investment Fund and NATO Innovation Fund, but it does not publish each LP's economic percentage. It therefore cannot support an LP-level control or return calculation.

This separation is the same discipline used in Universal Quantum's preference-stack analysis: a vehicle, a direct shareholder and an underlying investor are different evidence layers. The public record can connect them, but it cannot silently substitute one for another.

What NVIDIA could change, and what is still unknown

If NVIDIA completes the planned investment, the next filing could change the direct shareholder ranking, add a new class of shares or show a transfer from an existing holder. A strategic investment could also be documented through a subscription at the operating company while governance rights sit in a separate agreement. None of those possibilities is established by the current announcement.

The disclosed facts support a narrower commercial conclusion. NVIDIA's planned capital is a strategic signal for a German satellite manufacturer expanding sovereign production and onboard processing. The legal ownership state, by contrast, is still defined by Alpine's 47.43% position, Ballheimer's 30.75% position and the 2025 issuance that changed both denominators and dilution outcomes. The announcement adds prospective strategic relevance; it does not yet replace the filed cap table.

For counterparties, investors and employees, the practical question is what the next document says. A later shareholder list, capital-increase filing or public transaction document would be decision-changing if it identifies NVIDIA's legal investment vehicle, the number and class of shares, the issue price and any governance rights. Until then, the responsible description is simple: NVIDIA's minority investment is planned and publicly announced, while Alpine and Ballheimer remain the documented direct holders in the latest filed state.

Sources

Continue reading